The Muppets are back for another crazy adventure. | Source: Disney+

It’s time to play the music, it’s time to light the lights … again! 

The Muppets are back and this time they are taking over the smaller screen. Disney+ announced its next Original TV series, The Muppets Mayhem, which will star Lilly Singh, Tahj Mowry, Saara Chaudry, and the Electric Mayhem Band. The series drops on Wednesday, May 10, with all episodes streaming — can you picture that? 

The Muppets Mayhem premieres on May 10. | Source: Disney+

The Muppets Mayhem follows the Electric Mayhem Band from The Muppets. If kids (and parents!) need a refresher on who that includes, there’s Dr. Teeth on vocals and keyboard, Animal on drums, Floyd Pepper on vocals and bass, Janice on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot on saxophone, and Lips on trumpet. Together, they go on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first studio album together.

Related: Spring Has Sprung with Peppa Pig Toys and Easter Marathon

Based on Jim Henson’s characters, The Muppets Mayhem is developed and written by executive producers Adam F. Goldberg and Bill Barretta. Original music from the show is written by executive producer Linda Perry. 

Although there’s more than a month left until the series premieres, Disney dropped a trailer so Muppets fans can get a sneak peek at the show. Check it out below! 

About the author

Hannah Sacks

Hannah Sacks

Hannah Sacks was an editorial assistant at The Toy Insider, The Pop Insider, and The Toy Book. An avid reader, her first love is late Victorian literature paired with a huge plate of dumplings. When she’s not reading, she loves to attend concerts, cook elaborate dinners, and snuggle up with her two cats, Oscar and Percy.